Tag Archives: atlanta committee for progress

Mayor Reed Loses Nod Squad in 2013 Council Elections

(APN) ATLANTA — Two incumbent Atlanta City Councilmembers, Aaron Watson (Post 2-at-large) and Lamar Willis (Post 3-at-large), were sent home in last night’s City of Atlanta Municipal Elections.       Meanwhile, progressives Natalyn Archibong (District 5) and Felicia Moore (District 9) were reelected.  Archibong had three challengers, while Moore had two challengers including one backed by Mayor Kasim Reed. […]

Read more